2021 School Student Match Officials Confirmed

2021 School Student Match Officials Confirmed

Rugby Australia has today confirmed its participants in the 2021 School Student Scholarship (SSS) program recognising the work of promising school-aged match officials.

The program enables up and coming match officials to work alongside Rugby Australia community and high-performance staff.

This ensures a smooth transition from junior to senior Rugby while also identifying their ability and exposing them to a higher level of Rugby.

SSS Program referees have been identified to aid them in transitioning into the later stages of Rugby AU’s match official development programs, as well as their local association premiership panels.

Several previous participants of the Scholarship program have become members of Rugby Australia’s national match official panel, including Angus Gardiner and Amy Perrett.

2021 School Student Scholarship Participants:

Western Australia 

  • Jean-Pierre Langley, Swan Christian College, WA Referees

Australian Capital Territory

  • James Charlton, Redford College, ACTRRA 
  • Hamish Innes, Burgman Anglican School, ACTRRA


  • Henry Keyworth, Emmaus College, CRRA – Rockhampton 
  • Alyssa Osborne, Southport Sports High School, GCDRRA
  • Blake McKenzie, Redeemer Lutheran College, QRRA Brisbane 
  • Dylan Linnane, Murrumba State Secondary College, QRRA Brisbane 
  • Frazer Moloney, Villanova College, QRRA Brisbane
  • Joshua Scott, St Peters LC, QRRA Brisbane
  • Zanden Jeh, Ferny Grove SHS, QRRA Brisbane
  • Ziggy Day, Marist College Ashgrove, QRRA Brisbane 
  • Clancy Blacklock, St Ignatius Park, TDRURA
  • Isabella Kelk, Fairholme College, DDRRA

New South Wales

  • Oliver Clarke, St Pius X College
  • James Davison, Newington College, Sydney North
  • Alexander Deligiannis, Sydney Secondary College Blackwattle Bay Campus, Sydney West
  • May Glen, Sydney Grammar School
  • Jock Gregory, Shore School, Sydney North
  • Toby Kitchen, Central Coast Grammar School, Central Coast
  • Henry Pike, Sydney Grammar School
  • Max Poynton, Barker College, Sydney North
  • Euan Robertson, Barkery College, Sydney North
  • Nicholas Shannon, Knox Grammar School, Sydney North
  • Lewis Taylor, St Patrick’s College, Sydney West
  • Charlie Toepfer, Shore School, Sydney North
  • Reinhardt van Staden, St Paul’s Catholic College Manly, Sydney North
  • Josh Winchester, Marist College Eastwood, Sydney West
  • Caitlin Winslade, Abbotsleigh, Sydney North

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.